Thank You

Thank you to all of our attendees and sponsors who attended Gala 2017 "Opportunity." It was an outstanding event bringing together the Calvert Hall community.
President’s Medal Recipients Announced
The Honorable Francis and Janet Kelly named inaugural honorees

Brother John Kane FSC, Ed.D., President of Calvert Hall, announced the Honorable Francis and Janet Kelly as inaugural recipients of the President’s Medal. This award will be presented at Calvert Hall’s Gala 2017 “Opportunity” on Saturday, March 25, 2017.

The President’s Medal, instituted in 2016, acknowledges outstanding contributions to the Mission of Calvert Hall. Criteria used to select the President’s Medal recipient(s) include length of involvement with Calvert Hall, service and loyalty to the school, promotion and commitment to the school’s mission, as well as representing Calvert Hall in the greater community.

Frank and Janet have been passionate supporters of Calvert Hall for more than thirty years. There are many ways the Senator and Janet have moved the Mission forward. Kelly Field in Russo Stadium is a visible example of their commitment. Their devotion to and care for Calvert Hall is unrivaled. This honor allows us to recognize and celebrate their passion for Calvert Hall. They truly care about this institution and all of our young men. The same can be said for their commitment to the entire Baltimore region. We are proud and honored to bestow the first President’s Medal upon Senator and Janet Kelly. They are a blessing to Calvert Hall and truly embody the spirit of our mission.”

The Kelly’s four sons - Frank ’82, John ’83, David ’85, Bryan ’87 - and grandsons - David ’10, Frank ’10, Patrick ’12, John ’13, Stephen ’13, Timmy ’15, Jacob ’18, Daniel ’20 - have attended Calvert Hall. The duo shared, “Our family has experienced and benefited from the excellent education of this outstanding Christian Brothers School. We love Calvert Hall, and we are deeply honored and humbled with the thought of this award.”

This event will take place at SECU Arena on the campus of Towson University. Tickets are now on sale.

Calvert Hall Announces the Newest Hall of Fame Inductees

Carroll J. Fitzgerald ‘53, COL A. Joseph Nattans ‘60, Stephen S. Duklewski, Jr. ‘63, R. Michael Gill ‘68, Michael O. Brooks ‘79, and Joseph P. Landy ‘79 will be formally inducted on March 25, 2017 at Calvert Hall’s Gala 2017 “Opportunity” at Towson University’s SECU Arena.

Calvert Hall College High School and President Brother John Kane, FSC, Ed.D. announced today the selection of six inductees for the Calvert Hall - Hall of Fame.

"Established in 1981, the Calvert Hall Alumni Hall of Fame recognizes graduates who represent the ideals and mission of Calvert Hall,” said Joseph Baker ‘76, Chief Administrative Officer. “Members of the Hall of Fame are leaders in their professions and provide service to their communities. They represent a wide-range of professions including – philanthropists, clergy, businessmen, coaches, bankers, teachers, lawyers, doctors, judges, entrepreneurs, and military commanders. With the induction of our newest members at Gala 2017 “Opportunity”, there will be 73 members in Calvert Hall’s Alumni Hall of Fame.”

Carroll J. Fitzgerald ‘53, Col. A. Joseph Nattans ‘60, Stephen S. Duklewski, Jr. ‘63, R. Michael Gill ‘68, Michael O. Brooks ‘79, and Joseph P. Landy ‘79 will be formally inducted on March 25, 2017 at Calvert Hall’s Gala 2017 “Opportunity” at Towson University’s SECU Arena.

"This year’s Hall of Fame class is a wonderful representation of the exceptionalism of so many of our alums” said Kane. “Each has made significant contributions to their chosen professions and more importantly, each is a great model of our Lasallian values of faith, service and commitment to the community. We could not be prouder to call these fine men graduates of The Hall.”

Fitzgerald received seven varsity letters in baseball, basketball and soccer during his time at The Hall. He earned his bachelor’s degree in history with a minor in political science from Loyola College and was commissioned as a Second Lieutenant in the United States Army after his completion of Loyola’s ROTC program. After his military stint, Fitzgerald attended law school at the University of Maryland.

Fitzgerald served as a member of the Baltimore City Council, as the Executive Vice-President for Fidelity and Deposit then was later named the President and Chairman of the Board for Harford Mutual Insurance Company.

Nattans was extremely active during his four years at The Hall, participating in football, baseball, basketball, student council, yearbook and the Varsity club. He attended the University of Maryland, College Park and graduated from the Air Force Cadet Leadership Academy where he was appointed Flight Commander and later commissioned as a Second Lieutenant.

Nattans retired as a Full Colonel and shortly after began his fifteen year stint as Prevention Program Director for the Washington/Baltimore High Intensity Drug Trafficking Area.

Duklewski graduated from Calvert Hall with Honors from the Advanced Academic Program. He earned his bachelor’s from Loyola College and was commissioned as a Second Lieutenant, U.S. Army Intelligence Corps. He completed his military service with the rank of Captain.

He went on to earn his MBA with honors from Pennsylvania State University and then founded Harvest Investment Consultants. Duklewski is an active member of the Calvert Hall Alumni Association and has served in many roles over the last 30 years including President and Treasurer.

Gill played baseball at Calvert Hall and took his talents to Clemson University on a baseball scholarship. He transferred and earned his bachelor’s in business administration from Towson University. Towson University also awarded Gill an honorary Doctor of Humane Letters degree.

He started his career at IBM and went on to become the founder of Hoyt Capital, First Page and AMERICOM. In June 2015, Governor Larry Hogan, appointed Gill to join his cabinet as the Secretary for the Maryland Department of Commerce.

Brooks earned his bachelor’s from Towson University in Finance and Economics and is a Chartered Financial Consultant from the American College of Financial Services. Brooks is the Chief Executive Officer of the Brooks Financial Group as well as the Founder and Chief Executive Officer of Founders Financial Inc., a national organization of independent financial advisors.

Brooks has authored a number of articles, as well as a book entitled Growing and Protecting Your Wealth. Additionally, he was featured in a publication journal on Servant Leadership. He regularly speaks and consults with groups regarding the subjects of business, development, and leadership.

Landy graduated with a bachelor’s from the Wharton School at the University of Pennsylvania in Economics and earned a master’s in business administration from The Leonard N. Stern School of Business at New York University.

He is the Co-Chief Executive Officer of Warburg Pincus where he has been engaged in all aspects of private equity investing since 1985. Warburg Pincus has approximately $40 billion in assets under management. An active member in the Boy Scouts of America, Landy currently serves as an officer and a member of its National Executive Board.

Sponsorship Committee

Joseph Baker '76
Jeffrey Berg '87
Michael Regulski '93
Geoff Foltyn '00
Laurie McGonigle
Chris McDonell
Nichole Regulski
For more information, please contact Nichole Regulski (410-812-1096) or Geoff Foltyn '00 (410-825-4266 ext. 194).